Election 2015: Where to vote for Kentucky’s next governor

Election 2015: Where to vote for Kentucky’s next governor

The Kentucky governor’s race will be decided on Tuesday, November 3, 2015. Ballot boxes will be open 6 a.m. to 6 p.m.

If you want to know where to vote in the state of Kentucky, registered voters in Kentucky now can obtain information about their precinct location and legislative districts by using the State Board of Elections Voter Information Center.

In Lexington (Fayette County), click on the Fayette County Clerk‘s site and enter your street number to find your Lexington voting location.

To vote in the general election on November 3, citizens must have been registered by October 5, 2015.

But first, a Toast!

For the second year now, alcohol sales will be allowed in Lexington while the polls are open because of an ordinance change approved last year by the Urban County Council.

Lexington’s Urban County Council voted to repeal the ordinance banning Election Day alcohol sales in Fayette county.

Vice Mayor Linda Gorton said, “It was an outdated law, and it’s costly to the alcohol industry. Now our businesses can function just like any other day.”

The ban was a holdover from the Prohibition era when saloons sometimes served as polling places.

The 2015 general election races:DrinkingGame_Election2012_Bourbon_AceWeekly


Matt Bevin

Jack Conway

Drew Curtis

Secretary of State

Alison Lundergan Grimes

Stephen L. Knipper

Attorney General

Whitney H. Westerfield

Andy Beshear

Auditor of Public Accounts

Mike Harmon

Adam H. Edelen

State Treasurer

Allison Ball

Rick Nelson

Commissioner of Agriculture

Ryan F. Quarles

Jean-Marie Lawson Spann

Subscribe to the Ace e-dition for Lexington news, arts, culture, and entertainment, delivered to your inbox every Thursday morning.